Skeet Instructors

Formal Skeet Instruction is offered at DCWC on a regular basis to
both Members and non-members by NSSA Certified Instructors.
Students do not need a gun. DCWC – Teaching guns are available
at no cost to students while taking instruction.

Name Phone Number E-mail
Mike Chaconas (919) 461-9808 mchaconas@nc.rr.com
Jerry Packard (919) 465-2146) jerry.packard@gmail.com
Chris Brown (919) 649-2996 chris_brown@ncsu.edu
Doug Ericson (919) 264-3363 douglaspericson@gmail.com
Wyatt Lee Currin (919) 435-8110 wlcurrin@nc.rr.net
Edie Fleeman (919) 389-9710 edie.nra@gmail.com
David L. Sink (336) 442-0199 dlsink@northstate.net


Trap Instructors

Formal Trap instruction is offered at DCWC on a regular basis to both Members and Non-Members by Certified NRA-ATA Instructors. You do not need a gun. Teaching guns are available at no cost to students.
Our goal is to provide trap instruction to individuals who want to learn how to shoot trap or experienced shooters who simply want to improve their scores.

Name Phone Number E-mail
Doug McKinney (919) 819-0972 sales@mckinneyassoc.net
Kim McKinney (919) 819-0972 sales@mckinneyassoc.net
Clay Clifton (919) 676-2030 cliftonc3@mindspring.com


Sporting Clays Instructors

Formal Sporting Clays Instruction is offered at DCWC on a regular basis to
both Members and non-members by NSCA Certified Instructors.

Name Phone Number E-mail
Tom Callaghan 919-606-7953 tjcallaghan2@aol.com


Pistol and .22 Rifle Instructors

Name Phone Number E-mail
Jim Vetter (919) 337-8038 Jim.vetter@sas.com


Archery Instructors

Name Phone Number E-mail
John Kristoff (919) 272-2635 john@lifetimearchery.com