Skeet Instructors

Formal Skeet Instruction is offered at DCWC on a regular basis to both Members and non-members by NSSA Certified Instructors.
Students do not need a gun. DCWC – Teaching shotguns are available at no cost to students while taking shotgun instruction.
Name Phone Number E-mail Venue Course
Mike Chaconas 919-244-8170 mchaconas@nc.rr.com shotgun skeet
Edie Fleeman 919-389-9710 edie.nra@gmail.com shotgun skeet
Wyatt Currin 919-435-8110 wlcurrin@nc.rr.com shotgun skeet
Karl Grimm 919-219-0252 kgrimm54@gmail.com shotgun skeet
Jerry Packard 919-465-2146 jerry.packard@gmail.com shotgun skeet
Charlie Casper 919-967-4010 ccasperantiques@bellsouth.net shotgun skeet
Doug Ericson 919-264-3363 douglaspericson@gmail.com shotgun skeet
David Sink 336-442-0199 dlsink@northstate.net shotgun skeet


Sporting Clays Instructors

Formal Sporting Clays Instruction is offered at DCWC on a regular basis to both Members and non-members by NSCA Certified Instructors.
Students do not need a gun. DCWC – Teaching shotguns are available at no cost to students while taking shotgun instruction.

Name Phone Number E-mail Venue Course
Tom Callaghan 919-606-7953 tjcallaghan2@aol.com shotgun sporting clays


Pistol and .22 Rifle Instructors

Name Phone Number E-mail Venue Course
Jim Vetter 919-337-8038 jim.vetter@sas.com pistol  NRA first steps
Maury Cupitt 919-699-0599 maury@cuppitt.com pistol  NRA first steps
Mike Percivall 919-450-0454 runner440@me.com pistol  NRA first steps
Tony Sample 919-467-4301 tsample37@gmail.com pistol Concealed carry
Robbie Spivey 919-349-6181 rspivey213@gmail.com pistol Concealed carry